Bursary Recipients 2018

This year the Artlinks partners are pleased to announce that €55,000 in bursaries has been awarded to support artists by the Artlinks partnership of local authorities Arts Offices in Carlow, Kilkenny, Waterford and Wexford.

This initiative, supported by the Arts Council / An Chomhairle Ealaíon provides professional development opportunities and supports for established and emerging artists who are resident in these four counties in the South East region.


The recipients of bursaries from the Arts Office of Carlow County Council are:


Liam O'Neill, Borris


Mark Buckeridge, Bagenalstown

Visual Arts:

Annabel Konig, Borris

Maree Hensey, Clonmore


Nuala Dalton, Bagenalstown

Marian Gaynor, Carlow


The recipients of bursaries from the Arts Office of Kilkenny County Council are:

Visual Arts:

Liselott Olofsson

Marie Lee


Luan Parle,

Elspeth Hayes

Patrick Rafter

Theatre & Drama:

Susie Lamb


Brendan Casey


Kevin Hughes


The recipients of bursaries from the Arts Office, Waterford City & County Council are:

Visual Arts:

Carl Giffney, City

Sandra Kelly, City

James Merrigan, City

Jane Jermyn, Lismore

Clare Scott, Tramore

Blawnin Clancy, Dungavan

Ciara Gormley, Modeligo

Laura McNamara, Dungarvan

Rayleen Clancy, An Rinn


Clodagh Beresford Dunne, Dungarvan

Alan Murphy, Lismore


Róisín Sheehy, Tramore


Ollie Breslin, City


The recipients of bursaries from the Arts Office, Wexford County Council are:


Caroline Busher, Enniscorthy

Joe Neal, Castlebridge

Visual Arts:                      

Alanna O’Kelly, Bannow

Oonagh Latchford, Enniscorthy

Richard Carr, Gorey

Julia Dubsky, Gorey

John Busher, Enniscorthy

Mary Claire Kehoe, Gorey

Orla Barry, Duncormick


Ian Doyle, Enniscorthy

Emily Redmond, Gorey

Paula Cox, Wexford town